Beginning lineup, TV schedule for Saturday’s race

One week earlier than heading to the streets of Nashville for the Music Metropolis Grand Prix, the IndyCar Sequence will race on the Indianapolis Motor Speedway Highway Course for the second time this season within the Gallagher Grand Prix on Saturday.

In Could, Colton Herta led 50 of 75 laps to win the GMR Grand Prix to kick off the month on the Brickyard.

Final week, Josef Newgarden received the primary of a doubleheader race weekend at Iowa Speedway, then crashed from the lead in race No. 2. Newgarden then collapsed within the parking zone after being checked out by medical officers on the monitor and was airlifted to a close-by hospital. Newgarden was cleared for competitors this week and can begin fifth.

Here is what it is advisable to find out about this weekend’s IndyCar race:

Gallagher Grand Prix TV schedule, race data

Begin Time: 11 a.m. CT Saturday

Monitor: Indianapolis Motor Speedway Highway Course (2.439 mile highway course) in Speedway, Indiana

Size: 85 laps, 207.32 miles

TV protection: NBC

Radio: IndyCar Radio Community

Streaming: NBC Sports activities app (subscription required); and SiriusXM for audio (subscription required)

Gallagher Grand Prix beginning lineup

1. Felix Rosenqvist, No. 7 Arrow McLaren SP Dallara-Chevrolet

2. Alexander Rossi, No. 27 Andretti Autosport Dallara-Honda

3. Pato O’Ward, No. 5 Arrow McLaren SP Dallara-Chevrolet

4. Will Energy, No. 12 Group Penske Dallara-Chevrolet

5. Josef Newgarden, No. 2 Group Penske Dallara-Chevrolet

6. Christian Lungaard, No. 30 Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing Dallara-Honda

7. Alex Palou, No. 10 Chip Ganassi Racing Dallara-Honda

8. Rinus VeeKay, No. 21 Ed Carpenter Racing Dallara-Chevrolet

9. Colton Herta, No. 26 Andretti Autosport Dallara-Honda

10. Conor Daly, No. 20 Ed Carpenter Racing Dallara-Chevrolet

11. David Malukas, No. 18 Dale Coyne Racing with HMD Dallara-Honda

12. Simon Pagenaud, No. 60 Meyer Shank Racing Dallara-Honda

13. Jack Harvey, No. 45 Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing Dallara-Honda

14. Devlin Defrancesco, No. 29 Andretti Steinbrenner Autosport Dallara-Honda

15. Scott McLaughlin, No. 3 Group Penske Dallara-Chevrolet

16. Helio Castroneves, No. 06 Meyer Shank Racing Dallara-Honda

17. Graham Rahal, No. 15 Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing Dallara-Honda

18. Takuma Sato, No. 51 Dale Coyne Racing with RWR Dallara-Honda

19. Callum Ilott, No. 77 Juncos Hollinger Racing Dallara-Chevrolet

20. Scott Dixon, No. 9 Chip Ganassi Racing Dallara-Honda

21. Kyle Kirkwood, No. 14 A.J. Foyt Enterprises Dallara-Chevrolet

22. Romain Grosjean, No. 28 Andretti Autosport Dallara-Honda

23. Jimmie Johnson, No. 48 Chip Ganassi Racing Dallara-Honda

24. Dalton Kellett, No. 4 A.J. Foyt Enterprises Dallara-Chevrolet

25. Marcus Ericsson, No. 8 Chip Ganassi Racing Dallara-Honda

This text initially appeared on Nashville Tennessean: IndyCar at Indianapolis: Beginning lineup, TV schedule for Saturday’s race

Supply hyperlink

Previous post Kelly Killoren Bensimon Is ‘Simply Getting Began’
Next post Boris and Carrie Johnson to host wedding ceremony get together at Tory donor’s Cotswolds property